It’s Time!!!

It all begins today.

The Iowa caucuses will take place tonight and will no doubt dominate the news on any station you happen to be viewing. I will be making my prediction on the outcome, but first I want to say a few things about the candidates.

Not singularly, but collectively. Seriously, is this the best we can do? I have no idea what happened to this country that we can not find a single candidate better than this slate. Just looking and listening, would you honestly choose any of them that you would be truly proud to stand up and say, “That’s leader of my country!” I don’t mean this too be entirely negative and I know each one has good strong aspects worth getting behind, but as an entirety, they also all lack something.

Whether it is Donald Trump, who lacks anything resembling the ability to an international statesman, or Hillary Clinton, who most of the country agrees is not trustworthy, they all carry a strong negative. Some more strong than others.

Now for the predictions. I claim to have no political insight and I do not have a connection to any candidate. I just like to make predictions. I may be way off, but I don’t care. It’s a fun little game. Before I get into the Iowa caucus predictions, I do want to put a few general long term items out there.

  1. Hillary Clinton will withdraw from the election – some scandal will come up and the Clinton Dynasty Image can not afford to have her lose another presidential election, so she will drop out citing personal reasons.
  2. Marco Rubio or Chris Christie will be on the ticket – maybe both, maybe the headliner, maybe VP. Not willing to say right now who gets the nomination, but each of these two guys give something sorely needed on the Republican side.
  3. There will not be a major third party bid – however, minor parties will receive a greater share of the popular vote than is usual.

So how do I see the results. First the Republicans:

  • Trump – 24%
  • Rubio – 20%
  • Cruz – 19%
  • Bush – 12%
  • Carson – 11%
  • Christie – 7%
  • Everyone else – < 5%, so we don’t care

On the Democratic side

  • Sanders – 49%
  • Clinton – 46%
  • O’Malley – sorry dude, you just don’t matter in this one

Hope you all enjoy the coverage and let’s get it started.

 

 

Leave a Reply

